aipeu puri

aipeu puri

Tuesday 11 August 2015


NEW DELHI-110 001

No.PF-JCA-12/2015                                                                              Dated:  11th ,August, 2015

The Director General
Department of Posts
Dak Bhawan
New Delhi – 110001


In accordance with the provisions of Sub Section (1) of Section 22 of the Industrial Disputes Act, 1947, we hereby notify that all the Postal/RMS/MMS/Administrative & Postal Accounts Employees and the Gramin Dak Sewaks will go on One Day Strike on 02nd September, 2015.

The Charter of Demands is enclosed herewith.

          (R.N. Parashar)                                                                             (R.N. Parashar)                       
     Secretary General                                                                              General Secretary                                  NFPE                                                                                         AIPEU Group-C
     R. Seethalakshmi                                                                                Giriraj Singh    
     General Secretary                                                                            General Secretary
AIPEU Postmen, MTS/Group ‘D’                                            AIRMS & MMS EU Group ‘C’                                                                                                                                                                                            
              (P. Suresh)                                                                          Pranab Bhattacharjee
       General Secretary                                                                           General Secretary          
AIRMS & MMS EU MTS &Group ‘D’                                        AIPAOEU (Admin Union)                                                                                        

T. Satyanaryana                                                                                   Virendra Tewary            
General Secretary                                                                                 General Secretary          
AIPAEA (Postal Accounts)                                                                    AIPSBCOEA
    S. A. Rahim                                                                                    P. Pandurangarao                       
General Secretary                                                                                  General Secretary                    
AICWEA (Civil Wing)                                                                       AIPEU-GDS (NFPE)             
                                                                       CHARTER OF DEMANDS

1.    Urgent measures for containing price-rise through universalisation of public distribution system and banning speculative trade in commodity market.
2.    Containing unemployment through concrete measures for employment generation.
3.    Strict enforcement of all basic labour laws without any exception or exemption and stringent punitive measure for violation for labour laws.
4.    Universal social security cover for all workers
5.    Minimum wages of not less than Rs. 15,000/- per month with provisions of indexation.
6.    Assured enhanced pension not less than Rs. 3000/- P.M. for the entire working population.
7.    Stoppage of disinvestment in Central/State PSUs.
8.    Stoppage of contractorisation in permanent perennial work and payment of same wage and benefits for contract workers as regular workers for same and similar work.
9.    Removal of all ceilings on payment and eligibility of bonus, provident fund; increase the quantum of gratuity.
10. Compulsory registration of trade unions within a period of 45 days from the date of submitting applications; and immediate ratification of ILO Convention C 87 and C 98.
11. Against Labour Law Amendments
12. Against FDI in Railways, Insurance and Defence.

1.    Effect wage revision of the Central Government Employees from 01.01.2014 accepting memorandum of the staff side JCM; ensure 5-year wage revision in future; grant interim relief and merger of 100% of DA; Include Gramin Dak Sevaks within the ambit of 7th CPC. Settle all anomalies of 6th CPC.
2.    Implement Cadre restructuring proposal in all Cadres including MMS.
3.    Implement arbitration awards and revise OTA Rates.
4.    No Privatisation, PPP or FDI in Railways, Defence Establishment and no corporatization of Postal services.
5.    No ban on creation of new posts. Fill up all vacant posts.
6.    Scrap PFRDA Act an re-introduce the defined benefit statutory pension scheme.
7.    No outsourcing, contractrisation, privatization of governmental functions; withdraw the proposed move to close down the printing presses, the publications, form stores and stationery departments and medical stores Depots; regularize the existing daily-rated/casual and contract workers and absorption of trained apprentices.
8.    Revive the JCM functioning at all level as an effective negotiating forum for settlement of the demands of the Central Government Employees.
9.    Remove arbitrary ceiling on compassionate appointment.
10. No labour reforms which are inimical to the interest of the workers.
11. Remove the ceiling on payment on bonus
12. Ensure five promotions in the service career.